Forty Texas Health Care Physicians Named 2015 “Top Doctors”

APRIL 1, 2015

Once again, Texas Health Care physicians are featured prominently in Fort Worth Texas: The City’s Magazine’s annual list of “Top Doctors.” This year’s list, which will appear in the April issue of the magazine, features 40 Texas Health Care physicians.

To select the physicians who are included in the “Top Doctors” list, the magazine sends an annual voluntary survey to more than 4,500 Tarrant County physicians, asking them to list the colleagues they believe to be the best in a variety of practice areas. The list includes doctors in Fort Worth and the greater Tarrant County area.

Twelve of the Texas Health Care physicians who have been recognized for 2015 are members of the John Peter Smith (JPS) Hospital surgical division. The public-private partnership between JPS and Texas Health Care affords patients some of the best surgical care in North Texas, delivered in a public hospital setting. At the same time, taxpayers benefit from the unique value that Texas Health Care surgeons deliver to the hospital.

“We could not be more proud of our Texas Health Care members who have been recognized as 2015 Top Doctors. Each and every one of these physicians is committed to providing the best care to their patients, and it’s great to see their work honored by their peers,” said Dr. Michael Korenman, a Texas Health Care board member.

Texas Health Care has 150 physician members in 33 different specialties across Tarrant County and surrounding areas.

The Texas Health Care 2015 Top Doctors are:

Breast Oncology Surgery

Anita W. Chow*

Cardiac/Thoracic Surgery

James E. Anderson*

Reza Khalafi*


Scott Ewing

Colon/Rectal Surgery

Jason W. Allen

Lori L. Gordon

Glen D. Hooker

Paul R. Senter

Britton R. West*

Female Pelvic Medicine & Reconstructive Surgery

Michael J. England

General Surgery

John Mark Bayouth*

John L. Birbari

Scott Bloemendal

John Crawford

Rajesh Gandhi*

General/Family Practice

Lynne R. Tilkin


Cynthia A. English

Beatrice G. Kutzler

Larry D. Tatum

Internal Medicine

Alan Davenport

Jason S. Ledbetter

Amber Lesley

Craig L. Dearden


Carlos S. Bahrami


Harry Rosenthal

Orthopedic Surgery

Stephen Brotherton

Nathan Lesley

Ryan Reardon

Eric Wroten


Ricardo Cristobal*

Yadro Ducic

John L. Fewins

Todd E. Samuelson

Jesse E. Smith*

Pain Management

Christopher C. Pratt

Thomas M. Ratino

Plastic/Reconstructive Surgery

Larry E. Reaves*

Vascular Surgery

James E. Anderson*

Harshal S. Broker*

David L. Stroman*

*Denotes THC member who is part of the John Peter Smith Hospital surgical unit